My Surreal Life

My Musings, My Thoughts & My Ponderings

Frogs & The Prince

I never though much about the above concept…. it has been said to me on a number of occasions that you need to kiss a certain amount of Frogs before you find your prince.  Although this number isn’t a definite number, I personally feel it should be.  The frogs… well they can range from frogs to toads and the rest of that animal family in between.  I have had ever single possible mutant variant of the type.

I broke up with my only “long-term” boyfriend when I was 18, in September 2003.  I describe long-term as anything over a year or basically that you have shared at least every major occasion with them once.  So, that was fine! And since then, I’ve tracked the men that I’ve hooked up with… weird, sad, whatever, but basically it was just because with alcohol fulled nights come many men! Not that I’ve slept with them all, about 21% of them, of which I would only have feelings for about 6% of them.  Now the reason that I’m able to quantify this is because I’ve recorded it.

I’ve officially run out of fingers and toes! I’ve also run out of patience but that’s another story.  My current boyfriend has caused me to run out & because of that I must marry him.  I must also marry him because he is 100th person.I’ve kissed since September 2003.  That it an awfully long time ago and that is really the last time, i had a boyfriend that I could see myself spending my life with someone.  So, i think the omen of the fingers and toes is a positive and also I’m not kissing any more men.  I’ve had enough, i’ve worn out and I just want to kiss this man for the rest of my life.

Obviously not very rules like, but i feel the need for a rant on the crazy side of life and love.

My current boyfriend (now to be referred to as ‘JR’) has in the last 10 days surpassed any of the other 99 men, it has shocked me, it has rocked me to my core.  And if things end, I will be devastated, I have NEVER in the last 8 years, encountered another man who has shown me such respect. Maybe its my own fault but I have mended my ways now and I really like this guy.  Car doors, dinner bills, drinks bills, text messages, phone calls, weekends, movies… Maybe he is just treating me in a way that everyone should be treated, but JR ain’t never getting away.

I may have found my Prince…..

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 21, 2010 by in Reposted Blogs.
MyLifeInWords

The ups & downs of life as a step-mother, wife, employee, sister, daughter

The Step-Mom Way by Mrs. Paul

Raising Healthy Kids... For Moms By Choice

The Safety Chronicles

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Suddenly Mum

When Congo met Yorkshire: Muddling through as a sudden full-time step-mum and new bio-mum in a swirly, twirly, mixed-race blended family.

An English Divorce

and moving forward...

A More Perfect Union

The journey of a blended family, as they explore their world.

A Not-So-Wicked Step Mom

A peek inside my crazy life as a Mom, Step-Mom, Wife, Sister, Daughter, Aunt, Friend, Blogger...

My Surreal Life

My Musings, My Thoughts & My Ponderings

LilyPetal

Either write something worth reading or do something worth writing

