My Surreal Life

My Musings, My Thoughts & My Ponderings

The Rules – Rule 2 & 3

You know there are a lot to be said for these two….

Don’t talk first and don’t stare or talk too much.  Simple but we can totally over look them and I did for many many years!

I put them in to practice with JR, he seen me first, approached me,  talked to me. I didn’t stare (even though it is awfully hard, he is VERY HOT)  but it seems to have worked.

Along with these two little gems of information, your heart needs to be open.  One of my silent resolutions for the new year was that this year was gonna be the year I get engaged.  Charlotte in SATC said it and I said it too… not because I feel I need a man or a marriage to survive but because I deserve to be happy and enjoying all the values that I support.  And a happy relationship is one of them.

So, I opened my heart to love.  And I opened myself to the idea of love, and of romance.  I have bought books, read books and poetry on love.  I have decided in a similar manner to ‘The Secret’ that you must invite the love in.

You need to surround yourself with people who value the same things and want the same things in life.  I decided that it is something I am worth of… and i felt the change in me personally.

It is a lot harder to spend your time being bitter than it is opening yourself to love, and I guarantee it will cause a lot less frown lines.

At the end of the day, you will find love but you have to be ready for it, so do yourself a favour and open your heart to it, you might find your own Prince Charming quicker than you think.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 21, 2010 by in Reposted Blogs.
MyLifeInWords

The ups & downs of life as a step-mother, wife, employee, sister, daughter

The Step-Mom Way by Mrs. Paul

Raising Healthy Kids... For Moms By Choice

The Safety Chronicles

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Suddenly Mum

When Congo met Yorkshire: Muddling through as a sudden full-time step-mum and new bio-mum in a swirly, twirly, mixed-race blended family.

An English Divorce

and moving forward...

A More Perfect Union

The journey of a blended family, as they explore their world.

A Not-So-Wicked Step Mom

A peek inside my crazy life as a Mom, Step-Mom, Wife, Sister, Daughter, Aunt, Friend, Blogger...

My Surreal Life

My Musings, My Thoughts & My Ponderings

LilyPetal

Either write something worth reading or do something worth writing

