My Surreal Life

My Musings, My Thoughts & My Ponderings

Why I Am Posting

I’ve been put in a situation when I’ve become a Step-Parent to 4 wonderful children.  I’ve been with my partner since February 2010.  I move in May 2010.  So officially a year ago I became an instant parent and there is nothing I can do about it.

I love my partner I really really do, but sometimes its hard to vent or make him understand things that i’m dealing with.  He planned to some degree the appearence of the children.  I on the understand, fell in love and had to get to know 5 individuals and not just one.

There are also the issues with the ex, with the kids and dealing with everything that comes along with money, house and a career.

I’m hoping that as I go through the next 12 months, things will really settle down and we will fall in to a nice pattern that develops on what we have already.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 16, 2011 by in Reposted Blogs.
MyLifeInWords

The ups & downs of life as a step-mother, wife, employee, sister, daughter

The Step-Mom Way by Mrs. Paul

Raising Healthy Kids... For Moms By Choice

The Safety Chronicles

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Suddenly Mum

When Congo met Yorkshire: Muddling through as a sudden full-time step-mum and new bio-mum in a swirly, twirly, mixed-race blended family.

An English Divorce

and moving forward...

A More Perfect Union

The journey of a blended family, as they explore their world.

A Not-So-Wicked Step Mom

A peek inside my crazy life as a Mom, Step-Mom, Wife, Sister, Daughter, Aunt, Friend, Blogger...

My Surreal Life

My Musings, My Thoughts & My Ponderings

LilyPetal

Either write something worth reading or do something worth writing

